Community Access can only be disabled on private servers, and can not be disabled on Professional Public servers or free Community servers.

By enabling Community Access every user helps expand the network coverage, and if disabled, other users may lose LoRaWAN® network coverage as a result. 

Disabling this feature for a Gateway will stop sharing its connectivity at the server level for all other users (and their applications) on the network.

This means that data from a gateway is only processed when the device is registered in the same account as the gateway.


On a private server, you can toggle which configuration you prefer.