Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata



Contents



Networks & Applications


✔ Organization User Access can be enabled/disabled for a Network and Application. 


Enabled -  The Network/Application is now visible to all users within the same Organization in their user interface. However, only Organization Admins and Standard users have EDIT/DELETE permission.

Disabled - The Network/Application is private and only visible* with EDIT/DELETE permissions to the user who created the Network/Application. 


➜ By default all newly created Applications/Networks are set to disabled. 

➜ Please be sure not to enable Organisation User Access if you don not want other users within the Organization to have EDIT/DELETE permission.

✘ Read-only users can read a Network/Application with Organization User Access enabled but can never EDIT/DELETE.


* Organization Admins can view all Networks/Applications with Organization User Access disabled (within a organisation users account) by viewing/accessing the users account through the Organisation Admin interface and Accounts menu.


Network -  Enabled


 Log in to the user interface with an Organization Admin or Standard User account and selecta) "Networks ➜ New Network"

a)  Fill out the required information and be sure the box Organization User Access "Enabled" is ticked.

➜ Now select the newly created network to bring up the network overview page:

➜ Displayed is the network details including the Organization User Access enabled/disabled details.

➜ To change the network to private select the "Configure ➜ Edit Organization User Access  Disable".

The Network and any gateways added will now be visible to all accounts within the Organization.


Network - Disabled


a) Follow the same process to create a network this time making sure the Organization User Access "Enabled" box is not ticked: 

The new network will be private and no other accounts in the organisation can view or EDIT/DELETE the network. 


Application - Enabled


 Log in to the user interface with an Organization Admin or Standard User account and select "Applications➜ New Application"

a) Fill out the required information and be sure the box Organization User Access "Enabled" is ticked:

➜ If required, once the Application is created we also have the option to change the Application from "Enabled" to "Disabled"

Application - Disabled


➜ When creating a private Application follow the same process to create an Application making sure the "visible to all organizations" box is not ticked. 


Read-Only User Access


✘ A Network/Application with Organization User Access enabled is only readable to a Read-only account. 

➜ For example, a Read-only user can read a Application/Network with Organization User Access enabled, but cannot create or EDIT/DELETE. 

➜ When a Read-only user attempts to create a new Application/Network:


➜ Viewing the details of a Network or Application is possible but all configuration options are greyed out.   


  • No labels