Public/Private Networks & Applications
Networks and Applications within an account can be toggled to be "visible to all organisation users" within the same organisation or "visible only to me", and read/write is only enabled to the account which created/owns that resource.
➜ It is important to note that when a Network/Application is made "Visible to all organization users", any Organisation Admin or Standard User can also read and write the Network/Application by accessing their own account.
➜ Please be sure not to make any Network/Application "Visible to all Organization users" if you don't want other users within the Organization to have read/write permission.
✘ Read-only users can read the Network/Application but cannot write.
Log in to a Admin or Standard User account and select "Networks ➜ New Network"
➜ Fill out the required information and select "Create new network".
✔ When creating the new Public Network be sure the box "visible to all organization users" is ticked.
➜ Now select the newly created network to bring up the network overview page:
Displayed is the network details including the Visibility details.
➜ To change the network to private select the "Configure ➜ Change visibility ➜ Accept".
✔ The Network and any gateways added will now be visible to all accounts within the Organization.
➜ When creating a private network follow the same process to create a network making sure the "visible to all organizations" box is not ticked.
✔ The new network will be "visible only to me" and private so no other accounts in the organisation will have read/write permissions.
Log in to a Admin or Standard User account and select "Applications➜ New Application"
If required, once the Application is created we also have the option to change the Application from "visible to all organisation users" to "visible only to me"
➜ When creating a private Application follow the same process to create an Application making sure the "visible to all organizations" box is not ticked.
Read-Only User Visibility
A public Network/Application is readable to a Read-only account but not writable.
➜ For example, a Read-only user can view but cannot create/write a Network or Application:
➜ When a Read-only user attempts to create a new Application/Network:
➜ Viewing the details of a Network or Application is possible but all configuration options are greyed out.